Company reports three ICP etch product families in volume production on lines at more than 50 customers
As of 2026-06-30Advanced Micro-Fabrication Equipment Inc. China · 2026 half-year report (source)Company dossier · Reviewed 2026-09-15
AMEC 中微公司
An important domestic etch-equipment supplier.
What the evidence says
AMEC's half-year report provides production-line, customer-validation and repeat-order evidence across etch and tungsten deposition. It does not name customers or disclose advanced-node yield, uptime, throughput, installed capacity or complete-process independence.
Advanced Micro-Fabrication Equipment Inc. China · 2026 half-year report (source)Science and Technology Daily · AMEC launches six self-developed process tools at CSEAC 2026 (source)AMEC · Company and equipment portfolio (source)Critical facts
Company reports Primo Nanova LUX-Cryo in stable volume production on a customer's next-generation product line, while Primo Angnova remained in customer certification with multiple repeat orders.
As of 2026-06-30Advanced Micro-Fabrication Equipment Inc. China · 2026 half-year report (source)Company reports its tungsten CVD, high-aspect-ratio CVD and ALD series passed onsite validation at key memory and logic customers and received repeat production orders; customers and production metrics were not disclosed.
As of 2026-06-30Advanced Micro-Fabrication Equipment Inc. China · 2026 half-year report (source)Six announced tools span very-high-aspect-ratio etch, PECVD, ALD, metal-film deposition and silicon-carbide epitaxy; customer qualification remains unverified.
As of 2026-09-01Science and Technology Daily · AMEC launches six self-developed process tools at CSEAC 2026 (source)Company news
Timeline →AMEC expands its process-tool portfolio with six CSEAC launches
Science and Technology Daily reports six AMEC launches spanning very-high-aspect-ratio etch, PECVD, ALD, metal-film deposition and silicon-carbide epitaxy. Reported product claims include 70:1–90:1 etch aspect ratios and a PECVD system processing up to 16 wafers concurrently.
Why it matters. The launches broaden AMEC beyond its core etch position into process steps relevant to advanced memory and logic. Announced specifications and portfolio breadth are not evidence of customer qualification, production yield, uptime or a sovereign end-to-end fab process.
Science and Technology Daily · AMEC launches six self-developed process tools at CSEAC 2026 (source)AMEC reports production deployment and repeat orders across etch and tungsten deposition
AMEC's half-year report says three ICP etch product families were in volume production on lines at more than 50 customers. It also reports stable production use of its LUX-Cryo etcher, multiple repeat orders for another advanced etcher, and onsite validation plus repeat production orders for tungsten deposition systems at key memory and logic customers.
Why it matters. This is stronger commercial evidence than a product launch because it includes production-line, validation and repeat-order claims. It remains company-reported: customers, process nodes, yield, uptime, throughput, installed capacity and revenue by tool were not disclosed.
Advanced Micro-Fabrication Equipment Inc. China · 2026 half-year report (source)